Know about GELATIN

image_pdfimage_print
Do you know the cake /ice creams (eggless) you are eating is actually suitable for vegetarians?

No, Most of the bakers use GELATIN to decorate the cakes. And yes for ice creams this is the main ingredient to set it.
And this is strictly no no for vegetarians. 
Because-
“Gelatin is an animal by-product sourced from animal hooves, bones, cartilages, and other parts of abattoir meat leftovers.”

So next when you buy cakes /ice creams /dips or even yogurt do not forget to check the ingredients for gelatin apart than egg in the product.

“Be vegetarian be happy”
“Live and let Live”

Author: Vibhuti Jain

Share This Post On


Important disclaimers: Readers are advised to exercise extreme caution and their discretion before trying recipe(s). Readers should be mindful of allergen ingredients in the recipe(s), if any, which they are sensitive to. The author(s) or/and owner(s) of the website assume(s) NO responsibility under any circumstances in case of any health issues and/or other mishaps while trying the recipe(s).


Best Reviews