image_pdfimage_print

Know about RENNET

Is cheese you are eating suitable for vegetarians? No, not all cheese are actually vegetarian. Specially if you are staying out of India read this very carefully. Have you heard what is “Rennet”?  Rennet is main ingredient to make any kind of cheese.  There are different types of rennet: 1. Animal rennet which comes from the stomach of newborn calves or lambs.2. Vegetable rennet which can be made from a variety of plant...

Read More

Know about GELATIN

Do you know the cake /ice creams (eggless) you are eating is actually suitable for vegetarians? No, Most of the bakers use GELATIN to decorate the cakes. And yes for ice creams this is the main ingredient to set it. And this is strictly no no for vegetarians.  Because- “Gelatin is an animal by-product sourced from animal hooves, bones, cartilages, and other parts of abattoir meat leftovers.” So next when you buy cakes /ice...

Read More


Important disclaimers: Readers are advised to exercise extreme caution and their discretion before trying recipe(s). Readers should be mindful of allergen ingredients in the recipe(s), if any, which they are sensitive to. The author(s) or/and owner(s) of the website assume(s) NO responsibility under any circumstances in case of any health issues and/or other mishaps while trying the recipe(s).


Best Reviews